The peak is the limit: the Erzbergrodeo‘s new and spectacolous Uphill-Race will prove, which riders can hold the throttle wide open...The new side event at the Erzbergrodeo has already turned out to be a real crowd‘s favourite when it was first introduced in 2009 and was tatally sold out once again in 2010. More than 300 riders lined up at the start to deliver breathtaking action to the thousands of specators alongside the track. A hillclimb like no other - true Erzberg-Style!

ROCKET RIDE is all about conquering a 3-story uphill section in the fastest possible way. Riders line up in groups of six and start the race in MX-style - with a starting machine and transponder timing. Only the 3 fastest riders of each group emerge to the next round. During qualification each rider has two attempts to reach the Superfinals where only the fastest 48 riders will fight for the prestigious ROCKET RIDE trophy.

Typically Erzberg: the ROCKET RIDE offers a good taste of the Erzbergrodeo‘s upcoming challenges, as the riders have to negotiate with one of the notorious, ultra-steep uphills of the Red Bull Hare Scramble. The ROCKET RIDE action will be followed by thousands of enthusiastic spectators to cheer on their favourite riders - so you better give it all, because Mum could be watchin‘...!


2018 Ossi Reisinger (AUT, Husqvarna)

2017 Ossi Reisinger (AUT, Husqvarna)
2016 Florian Salbrechter (AUT, Suzuki)

2015 Ossi Reisinger (AUT, Suzuki)
2014 Matthias Walkner (AUT, KTM)
2013 Michael Staufer (AUT, KTM)
2012 Seppi Fally (AUT, Kawasaki)
2011 Ossi Reisinger (AUT, Suzuki)
2010 Seppi Fally (AUT, Kawasaki)
2009 Gilles Dejong (BEL, KTM)